Moving to Mars?

Standard

Daily Prompt:
Longing for Gravity

You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?

So let me get this straight:
Are you saying that, I will not be returning to the planet where humanity is shrinking day by day?

Are you proposing that, I’ll not have to see the faces of these hypocrite adults ever in my life?

Are you suggesting that, I’ll never ever be competing in the rat race that has become the norm of the life here?

Are you telling me that, I’ll be away from a planet where religion is worth more than a person’s life?

If you are implying all these things then there won’t be a pinch of doubt before grabbing the one way ticket and jumping on the spaceship to Mars.

But if along with these, let me straighten these out too:
Are you saying, I’ll never be able to see my friends and family who has always been there for me?

Are you suggesting that, I’ll never be able to take weird selfies with people I love?

Are you telling me that, I’ll never be able to visit those beautiful places, on Earth that are on my list?

Are you proposing that, I’ll never be able to eat those delicious foods that’s only found in earth?

If this is the case, then I’m really sorry, I could never let the situation come to ‘missing them’. I’ll find a way to withdraw from the mission.

image

Source: Google

~The Puzzle
Twitter handle: @shits_i_say

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

